There are only three more opportunities to catch a performance of Tehachapi Community Theatre’s 2017 Playwrights’ Festival!

TCT veterans and newcomers will present 10 world-premiere plays at 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 23, and Saturday, June 24, and at 2 p.m. Sunday, June 25 at the BeeKay Theatre.

This year’s festival features 10-minute plays written by Dan Berkowitz, Greg Cunningham, Joe Godfrey, Norm Haughness, Barbara Hoffman, Katheryn Jacobson, John Nase, Dave Shacklock, Ian Patrick Williams and Kaylee Winn.

Audience members at the Friday and Saturday performances get to vote for their favorite plays, but will not know who wrote which play.

Sunday’s matinee audience will not be able to vote, but is invited to attend the award ceremony in the Plaza after the performance, at which the plays will be matched to their authors, and the Gold, Silver, and Bronze Quill awards will be presented.

All tickets are $12 and can be purchased at Tehachapi Furniture, Tehachapi Treasure Trove, the BeeKay box office and online at The BeeKay Theatre is located at 110 S. Green St. in downtown Tehachapi. For more information, visit or call 661-822-4037.

Heather Simmons is a member of Tehachapi Community Theatre.