Local News

Monday, Jul 07 2014 08:52 AM

Horse Thief Women's Golf Club holdstournament, installs new officers

Horse Thief Women's Golf Club held its annual President's Cup Tournament on June 17 and 18 at Horse Thief Country Club in Stallion Springs, with Judy Theriault winning the President's Cup title.

Other tournament winners included: First Flight, 1st place, Dianne Cooper; 2nd place, Sharon Lozar; and 3rd place, Linda Cross. Second Flight, 1st place, Janna Calaway; 2nd place, Marilyn Wells; and 3rd place, Angela Pearson.

Following the tournament, the HTWGC annual meeting and installation of the 2014/2015 officers was held with a potluck at the home of Sandy Bineau.

Officers for the coming year are: President Angela Pearson, First Vice President Judy Theriault, Second Vice President Maureen Reilly, Secretary Phyllis Walker-Long, Treasurer Bettie Azevedo, Handicap/Membership Dianne Cooper and WSCGA Representative Janna Calaway.

The new president, Angela Pearson, accepted her position for the coming year and spoke in caring remembrance of the loss of two longtime active members, Nan Andrews and Betty Jackson.

The next HTWGC event will be the Flag Tournament on July 4. Anyone interested in joining the women's group can call Horse Thief Country Club for information.

Subcribe icon


Real Estate

Tehachapi Real Estate 3/25/2015
Local Advertisers

Social Tehachapi

Updates from local businesses