Six Warriors, including running back Keyron Scott, were named to the all-South Yosemite League football team.

Also named to the first team last week by the league's coaches, on offense, were linemen Jackson Caudle and Bobby Gallegos. On defense, first teamers from Tehachapi were linemen Favian Garcia and Jonathan Eppler and linebacker Tanner Herman.

All were seniors on this season's SYL co-champion Warriors except for Garcia, who was a junior.

Scott was named despite missing half the season with a knee injury sustained the year before. Although he played in only seven games, Scott rushed for 585 yards and had four games with 100 or more yards rushing.

He scored six touchdowns, twice scoring two touchdowns in a game.

Ridgeview running back Jamar Moya was named 2016 league MVP on offense, and Ricky Leung-Wai of Ridgeview won the honor on defense.

Earning second-team honors from Tehachapi were running back Chase Podratz, lineman Gary Gomes and wide receiver Carson Bethany on offense, and lineman Cale Stephens, linebacker Logan Snider and defensive back Troy Noda on defense.