Tuesday, Nov 15 2011 03:41 PM

Tomahawks reach GEYF Superbowl

Related Photos

The Tehachapi Tomahawks Varsity finished the season with an undefeated 10-0 record after recording a 20-8 win over the Far West Freedom in last Saturday’s championship game. Tomahawk team members are: Joshua Avalos, Zach Birch, Thomas Blewett, Kris Breedlove, Dan Buckley, Doug Buckley, Nathan Collier, Gabe Dodge, Colten Eaton, Ben Fleener, Angel Garcia, Steven Garcia, Caleb Huebner, Jonathan Hurtado, Wyatt Jorgensen, Chris Llamas, Clayten O’Neal, Caeleb Roneey, Kyler Sasser, Erik Smith, Aaron Vachon, and Jake Walters.

The Tehachapi Tomahawks faced off with the Far West Freedom in last Saturday’s Golden Empire Youth Football League Championship  Superbowl in a battle of two 9-0 undefeated teams.

With the championship appearance, it marked the second time in two years that the varsity team has reached the Superbowl. Coincidentally in 2009, Tehachapi faced off against the Farwest Freedom.

Full coverage of the championship game along with a tribute to all four levels of the Tomahawks (players, cheerleaders and coaches) will be highlighted in next week’s Tehachapi News.

Subcribe icon


Real Estate

Tehachapi Real Estate 4/22/2015
Local Advertisers

Social Tehachapi

Updates from local businesses